Who We Are

The New Jersey Life Sciences Vendors Alliance (NJLSVA) is a coalition of businesses, individuals and academia who provide goods and services to New Jersey’s life sciences companies.

The NJLSVA was founded to educate suppliers on trends in industry procurement and public policy that affects the life sciences industry.

Choose NJ’s RFP Watch

Choose New Jersey’s RFP Watch provides up-to-date information on business opportunities throughout the Garden State at a cost that is affordable for all companies – with a place of business in New Jersey – large and small.

To learn more click here

Meet the New State Board of Education; Six New Christie Appointees Seated

Trenton, NJ, August 7, 2017 — John Mooney reports on NJ Spotlight that the State Board of Education just went through a significant facelift, overturning its leadership and adding six new members appointed by Gov. Chris Christie.

Here are brief bios of the new members, and of those returning to the board.

New Members

  • Mary Beth Berry – Clinton Transition services/ grant writing, Hunterdon Preparatory School, 2017; special education teacher, North Hunterdon-Voorhees Regional School District, 1989-1994
  • Mary Elizabeth Gazi – Bound Brook Partner, Dughi, Hewit & Domalewski, P.C., 2013-present
  • Kathy Goldenberg – Moorestown President, Moorestown Township Public Schools board of education, 2015-2017; member, 2007-17
  • Nedd James Johnson – Pittsgrove Adjunct elementary education instructor for field supervision, Rowan University College of Education, 2017-present; assistant superintendent, Bridgeton Public Schools, 2011-2016
  • Joseph Ricca Jr. – Morristown Superintendent, White Plains (NY) city school district, 2017; superintendent, East Hanover (NJ) school district, 2009-2013
  • Sylvia Sylvia-Cioffi – Ocean President, Township of Ocean board of education, 2014-2017

Continuing Members

  • Arcelio Aponte (president) – Piscataway First appointed 2005; vice provost for finance and administration, Rutgers University–Newark; president, state board of education, 2010-2014
  • Andrew J. Mulvihill (vice president) – Andover First appointed 2011; CEO, Crystal Springs and Mountain Creek Real Estate Division; owner, Mountain Resort Properties
  • Ronald K. Butcher – Glassboro First appointed 1990; state board president, 2007-2008; retired faculty and administrator, Rowan University
  • Jack Fornaro – Oxford First appointed 2011; director, constituent relations, New Jersey Legislature, 1999 –present; member, New Jersey State Board of Cosmetology and Hairstyling, 2004 –2010
  • Edithe Fulton – Toms River First appointed 2007; former president, New Jersey Education Association
  • Ernest P. Lepore – West New York First appointed 2004; director, Rutgers Center for Cognitive Science; professor, Rutgers University Department of Philosophy

For Mooney’s full story, click here.